All Content

Title Speaker Date
A Triangle has Eight Vertices (but only one center) Richard Guy Fri, May 8, 2015
Measurement, Mathematics and Information Technology M. Ram Murty Fri, May 8, 2015
Robustness of Design: A Survey Doug Wiens Fri, May 8, 2015
Climate Change – does it all add up? Chris Budd Tue, May 5, 2015
It’s a Mathematical World Cristian Rios Thu, Apr 16, 2015
Geometry and Physics Seminar: An Huang An Huang Mon, Mar 30, 2015
Algebraic Stacks and the Inertia Operator Kai Behrend Fri, Mar 27, 2015
Projecting the Uncertainty of Sea Level Rise Using Climate Models and Statistical Downscaling Peter Guttorp Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Wavelets and Directional Complex Framelets with Applications to Image Processing Bin Han Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Algebraic groups and maximal tori Vladimir Chernousov Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Mirror Symmetry and the Classification of Fano Manifolds Tom Coates Mon, Mar 16, 2015
The Mathematics of Lattice-based Cryptography Jill Pipher Fri, Mar 13, 2015
Blowup or no blowup? The interplay between theory and computation in the study of 3D Euler equations Thomas Hou Fri, Feb 27, 2015
Compressed Sensing Ben Adcock Thu, Feb 26, 2015
Adam Clay Lecture 2 of 2 Adam Clay Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Adam Clay Lecture 1 of 2 Adam Clay Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Adam Clay Lecture 1 of 2 Adam Clay Mon, Feb 23, 2015
The Mathematics of Bats Cédric Villani Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Imaging with Waves in Complex Environments Liliana Borcea Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Reconstructing carbon dioxide for the last 2000 years: a hierarchical success story Doug Nychka, Thu, Oct 16, 2014
The rank of elliptic curves Benedict Gross Fri, Oct 10, 2014
Univalence as a New Principle of Logic Steve Awodey Thu, Oct 2, 2014
High dimensional expanders and Ramanujan complexes Alexander Lubotzky Fri, Sep 19, 2014
High Dimensional Expanders and Ramanujan Complexes Alexander Lubotzky Fri, Sep 19, 2014
Native American Mathematics Edward Doolittle Thu, Sep 18, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 4 - Final Report Jia Gou, Aritra Dutta Fri, Sep 5, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 3 - Final Report Nicole Olivares, Michael Jenkinson Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 6 - Final Report Nathaniel Richmond Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 7 - Final Report TBA, TBA Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 2 - Intrim Report Brian Goddard, Alejandra Herrera Reyes Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 3 - Intrim Report Timothy Costa Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 4 - Intrim Report Jeremy Chiu Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 6 - Intrim Report Nathaniel Richmond Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 7 - Intrim Report Matthew Hassell Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 6 Albert Gilg Tue, Aug 5, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 7 Tom Hogan Tue, Aug 5, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 3 Apo Sezginer Tue, Aug 5, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 4 Dimitar Trenev Tue, Aug 5, 2014
Channels of Contagion in Financial Systems 3 Rama Cont Fri, Jul 25, 2014
Risk Sharing in Over the Counter Markets 3 Darrel Duffie Fri, Jul 25, 2014
Economies with Financial Frictions: A Continuous Time Approach 3 Yuliy Sannikov Fri, Jul 25, 2014
Channels of Contagion in Financial Systems Rama Cont Thu, Jul 24, 2014
Channels of Contagion in Financial Systems 2 Rama Cont Thu, Jul 24, 2014
Economies with Financial Frictions: A Continuous Time Approach 2 Yuliy Sannikov Thu, Jul 24, 2014
Risk Sharing in Over the Counter Markets 2 Darrel Duffie Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Financial Stability 3 Jean-Charles Rochet Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Contingent Capital and FInancial Networks 2 Paul Glasserman Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Economies with Financial Frictions: A Continuous Time Approach Yuliy Sannikov Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Risk Sharing in Over-the-Counter Markets 1 Darrel Duffie Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Diffusion Models for Systemic Risk 2 Jean-Pierre Fouque Tue, Jul 22, 2014

Pages