All Content

Title Speaker Date
Simulation-driven Design in the Development of High-performance Tools - Final Report Hye Jun Jang, Rahul Kumar, Argyrios Petras Fri, Aug 14, 2015
Fast and Somewhat Accurate Algorithms - Final Report Mario Barela, Su Chen, Emily Gunawan Fri, Aug 14, 2015
Deep Learning for Image Anomaly Detection - Final Report Ross Churchley, Omeiza Olumoye, Emily Gunawan Fri, Aug 14, 2015
Deducing Rock Properties from Spectral Seismic Data - Final Report Maria-Veronica Ciocanel, Heather Hardeman, Dillon Nasserden Fri, Aug 14, 2015
Sparse Recovery Using Quantum Annealing - Final Report Aritra Dutta, Geonwoo Kim, Meiqin Li Fri, Aug 14, 2015
Approximate Mapping of Temperatures from Coarser to Finer Grid using Temporal Derivatives - Intrim Report Ilona Ambartsumyan, Cuiyu He, Eldar Khattatov Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Is this a compressed sensing application? - Intrim Report Abhishek Agarwal, Dimitrios Karslidis, Byong Kwon Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Simulation-driven Design in the Development of High-performance Tools - Intrim Report Hye Jun Jang, Rahul Kumar, Argyrios Petras Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Fast and Somewhat Accurate Algorithms - Intrim Report Mario Barela, Su Chen, Emily Gunawan Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Deep Learning for Image Anomaly Detection - Intrim Report Ross Churchley, Omeiza Olumoye, Pawan Patel Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Deducing Rock Properties from Spectral Seismic Data - Intrim Report Maria-Veronica Ciocanel, Heather Hardeman, Dillon Nasserden Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Sparse Recovery Using Quantum Annealing - Intrim Report Aritra Dutta, Geonwoo Kim, Meiqin Li Mon, Aug 10, 2015
Deep Learning for Image Anomaly Detection Jesse Berwald Wed, Aug 5, 2015
Deducing Rock Properties from Spectral Seismic Data Jiajun Han Wed, Aug 5, 2015
Fast and Somewhat Accurate Algorithms Chai Wah Wu Wed, Aug 5, 2015
Nassif Ghoussoub Receives Honorary Degree from the University of Victoria Nassif Ghoussoub Fri, Jun 12, 2015
It’s All in the Follow Through – what research in math education says ... and doesn’t say Rob Craigen Sat, May 9, 2015
A topological look at the vector (cross) product in three dimensions Peter Zvengrowski Sat, May 9, 2015
A Triangle has Eight Vertices (but only one center) Richard Guy Fri, May 8, 2015
Measurement, Mathematics and Information Technology M. Ram Murty Fri, May 8, 2015
Robustness of Design: A Survey Doug Wiens Fri, May 8, 2015
Climate Change – does it all add up? Chris Budd Tue, May 5, 2015
It’s a Mathematical World Cristian Rios Thu, Apr 16, 2015
Geometry and Physics Seminar: An Huang An Huang Mon, Mar 30, 2015
Algebraic Stacks and the Inertia Operator Kai Behrend Fri, Mar 27, 2015
Projecting the Uncertainty of Sea Level Rise Using Climate Models and Statistical Downscaling Peter Guttorp Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Wavelets and Directional Complex Framelets with Applications to Image Processing Bin Han Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Algebraic groups and maximal tori Vladimir Chernousov Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Mirror Symmetry and the Classification of Fano Manifolds Tom Coates Mon, Mar 16, 2015
The Mathematics of Lattice-based Cryptography Jill Pipher Fri, Mar 13, 2015
Blowup or no blowup? The interplay between theory and computation in the study of 3D Euler equations Thomas Hou Fri, Feb 27, 2015
Compressed Sensing Ben Adcock Thu, Feb 26, 2015
Adam Clay Lecture 2 of 2 Adam Clay Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Adam Clay Lecture 1 of 2 Adam Clay Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Adam Clay Lecture 1 of 2 Adam Clay Mon, Feb 23, 2015
The Mathematics of Bats Cédric Villani Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Imaging with Waves in Complex Environments Liliana Borcea Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Reconstructing carbon dioxide for the last 2000 years: a hierarchical success story Doug Nychka, Thu, Oct 16, 2014
The rank of elliptic curves Benedict Gross Fri, Oct 10, 2014
Univalence as a New Principle of Logic Steve Awodey Thu, Oct 2, 2014
High dimensional expanders and Ramanujan complexes Alexander Lubotzky Fri, Sep 19, 2014
High Dimensional Expanders and Ramanujan Complexes Alexander Lubotzky Fri, Sep 19, 2014
Native American Mathematics Edward Doolittle Thu, Sep 18, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 4 - Final Report Jia Gou, Aritra Dutta Fri, Sep 5, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 3 - Final Report Nicole Olivares, Michael Jenkinson Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 6 - Final Report Nathaniel Richmond Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 7 - Final Report TBA, TBA Fri, Aug 15, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 2 - Intrim Report Brian Goddard, Alejandra Herrera Reyes Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 3 - Intrim Report Timothy Costa Mon, Aug 11, 2014
Math Modeling in Indudustry Team 4 - Intrim Report Jeremy Chiu Mon, Aug 11, 2014

Pages