All Content

Title Speaker Date
Random Hyperbolic Surfaces Via Flat Geometry Aaron Calderon Thu, May 6, 2021
Remarks on multi-marginals entropic optimal transport and Sinkhorn algorithm Guillaume Carlier Thu, May 6, 2021
Optimal curvature in long-range cell-cell communication Jun Allard Wed, May 5, 2021
Classification and rigidity for group von Neumann algebras. Adrian Ioana Tue, May 4, 2021
Conjugating flows on the moduli of hyperboic and flat surfaces James Farre Thu, Apr 29, 2021
Cell symmetry breaking for movement through a mechanochemical mechanism Calina Copos Wed, Apr 28, 2021
Stochasticity in an ecological model of the microbiome influences the efficacy of simulated bacteriotherapies Eric Jones Wed, Apr 28, 2021
Density estimation under total positivity and conditional independence Elina Robeva Wed, Apr 21, 2021
Extrinsic and intrinsic controls of cortical flow regulate C. elegans embryogenesis Kenji Sugioka Wed, Apr 21, 2021
Random walks and graphs in materials, biology, and quantum information science Maria Emelianenko Wed, Apr 14, 2021
Feedback onto cellular polarization from paxillin, implications for migrating cells Laurent MacKay Wed, Apr 14, 2021
The Answer to the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe and Everything John Baez Wed, Apr 7, 2021
The Mathematical Sciences in Medieval Islam: Continuity, Change, Contrast Glen Van Brummelen Tue, Mar 30, 2021
Khovanov homology and 4-manifolds Ciprian Manolescu Fri, Mar 26, 2021
Reconsidering the History of Mathematics in India Clemency Montelle Thu, Mar 25, 2021
Searching for the most likely evolution Giovanni Conforti Thu, Mar 25, 2021
PIMS-UBC Rising Star Colloquium: Singularity structures in solutions to the Monge-Ampere equation Connor Mooney Fri, Mar 19, 2021
Geometry, Logic, and Philosophy: The Case of the Parallels Postulate Patricia Blanchette Thu, Mar 18, 2021
So where exactly did algebra come from? Hint: they didn’t tell you the truth. Piers Bursill-Hall Thu, Mar 18, 2021
Crystallography of hyperbolic lattices: from children's drawings to Fuchsian groups Igor Boettcher Wed, Mar 17, 2021
The geometry of the spinning string Peter Kristel Wed, Mar 17, 2021
Ergodic theorems along trees Anush Tserunyan Thu, Mar 11, 2021
From hopping particles to Macdonald and Schubert polynomials Lauren K. Williams Thu, Mar 11, 2021
Size-Ramsey numbers of powers of hypergraph trees and long subdivisions Liana Yepremyan Thu, Mar 11, 2021
Mathematics, Colonization and Empire Tom Archibald, SFU Thu, Mar 4, 2021
Stochastic Optimal Transport, Control Theory, and PDEs Aaron Palmer Thu, Feb 25, 2021
Fusion rings and their categorifications Andrew Schopieray Wed, Feb 24, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers V Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Feb 18, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers IV Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Feb 11, 2021
New lower bounds for van der Waerden numbers Ben Green Thu, Feb 11, 2021
Graph Density Inequalities, Sums of Squares and Tropicalization Annie Raymond Thu, Feb 11, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers III Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Feb 4, 2021
An improvement on Łuczak's connected matchings method Shoham Letzter Thu, Feb 4, 2021
A Snapshot of Early 20th Century Women Mathematicians Kieka Mynhardt Thu, Feb 4, 2021
Vector Copulas and Vector Sklar Theorem Yanqin Fan Sat, Jan 30, 2021
Optimal Coffee shops, Numerical Integration and Kantorovich-Rubinstein duality Stefan Steinerberger Sat, Jan 30, 2021
Deep kernel-based distances between distributions Danica Sutherland Sat, Jan 30, 2021
Kac goes to work: Stochastic processes as probes of the architecture of plant root systems David Schneider Fri, Jan 29, 2021
Bandit learning of Nash equilibria in monotone games Maryam Kamgarpour Fri, Jan 29, 2021
Scaling Optimal Transport for High dimensional Learning Gabirel Peyré Fri, Jan 29, 2021
Initial value problems viewed as generalized optimal transport problems with matrix-valued density fields Yann Brenier Fri, Jan 29, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers II Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Jan 28, 2021
UBC/ PIMS Mathematical Sciences Young Faculty Award Colloquium: Liam Watson Liam Watson Fri, Jan 22, 2021
Combinatorial structures in perturbative quantum field theory Karen Yeats Fri, Jan 22, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Jan 21, 2021
The Erdos-Hajnal conjecture for the five-cycle Sophie Spirkl Thu, Jan 14, 2021
Quantum State Transfer on Graphs Christopher van Bommel Wed, Jan 13, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 13 of 13 Barak Weiss Sun, Jan 3, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 12 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021 to Sun, Jan 3, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 11 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021

Pages