All Content

Title Speaker Date
L-functions in Analytic Number Theory: Biitu Bittu Mon, Feb 26, 2024
Hilbert Class Fields and Embedding Problems Abbas Maarefparvar Wed, Feb 14, 2024
Consecutive sums of two squares in arithmetic progressions Vivian Kuperberg Fri, Feb 9, 2024
A Conjecture of Mazur predicting the growth of Mordell--Weil ranks in Z_p-extensions Debanjana Kundu Thu, Feb 8, 2024
Gromov-Wasserstein Alignment: Statistical and Computational Advancements via Duality Ziv Goldfeld Thu, Feb 8, 2024
Moments of higher derivatives related to Dirichlet L-functions Samprit Ghosh Wed, Feb 7, 2024
Collision of orbits under the action of a Drinfeld module Dragos Ghioca Thu, Feb 1, 2024
A discrete mean value of the Riemann zeta function and its derivatives Ertan Elma Wed, Jan 31, 2024
Fourier optimization and the least quadratic non-residue Emily Quesada-Herrera Mon, Jan 29, 2024
Sums of proper divisors with missing digits Kübra Benli Thu, Jan 25, 2024
Projective Planes and Hadamard Matrices Hadi Kharaghani Wed, Jan 24, 2024
Mean values of long Dirichlet polynomials Winston Heap Mon, Jan 22, 2024
Equidistribution of some families of short exponential sums Théo Untrau Thu, Jan 18, 2024
Explicit bounds for $\zeta$ and a new zero free region Chiara Bellotti Tue, Jan 16, 2024
Examples of well-behaved Beurling number systems Frederik Broucke Thu, Dec 7, 2023
Mixing times and representation theory. Lucas Teyssier, UBC Wed, Dec 6, 2023
Möbius function, an identity factory with applications Sebastian Zuniga Alterman Mon, Dec 4, 2023
Local to global principle for higher moments of the natural density Severin Schraven Thu, Nov 30, 2023
Unbalanced Optimal Transport: Convex Relaxation and Dynamic Perspectives Giuseppe Savare Thu, Nov 30, 2023
Self-organization and pattern selection in run-and-tumble processes Arnd Scheel Wed, Nov 29, 2023
Spaces of geodesic triangulations of surfaces Yanwen Luo, SFU Wed, Nov 29, 2023
The size function for imaginary cyclic sextic fields Ha Tran Tue, Nov 28, 2023
Twisted moments of characteristic polynomials of random matrices Siegfred Baluyot Mon, Nov 27, 2023
Sofic groups are surjunctive Keivan Mallahi-Karai, Constructor University Mon, Nov 27, 2023
A simple stochastic model for cell population dynamics in colonic crypts Konstantinos Mamis Wed, Nov 22, 2023
Around Artin's primitive root conjecture Paul Péringuey, UBC Wed, Nov 22, 2023
A survey of Büthe's method for estimating prime counting functions Sreerupa Bhattacharjee Tue, Nov 21, 2023
Characteristic polynomials, the Hybrid model, and the Ratios Conjecture Andrew Pearce-Crump Mon, Nov 20, 2023
SALSA, PICANTE y VERDE: Machine Learning attacks on LWE with small sparse secrets Kristin Lauter, META Thu, Nov 16, 2023
Water Waves: Instabilities of Stokes Waves Anastassiya Semenova, UWashington Wed, Nov 8, 2023
Some Pólya Fields of Small Degrees Abbas Maarefparvar Tue, Nov 7, 2023
The eighth moment of $\Gamma_1(q)$ L-functions Vorrapan Chandee Mon, Nov 6, 2023
Statistics of the Mulitiplicative Groups Greg Martin Thu, Nov 2, 2023
Mathematical Biomedicine: Examples Avner Friedman Wed, Nov 1, 2023
Easy detection of (Di)Graphical Regular Representations Joy Morris Tue, Oct 31, 2023
On the Hardy Littlewood 3-tuple prime conjecture and convolutions of Ramanujan sums Shivani Goel Mon, Oct 30, 2023
On Arnoux's coding of the geodesic flow on the modular surface. Thomas A. Schmidt, Oregon State University Wed, Oct 25, 2023
On the eigenvalues of the graphs D(5,q) Himanshu Gupta, URegina Wed, Oct 25, 2023
Topology and Azumaya algebras Ben Williams, UBC Fri, Oct 20, 2023
On sums of coefficients of polynomials related to the Borwein conjectures Venkata Raghu Tej Pantangi Thu, Oct 19, 2023
Surface sums and Yang-Mills gauge theory Scott Sheffield, MIT Thu, Oct 19, 2023
A journey in the use of mathematical models to gain insight into ecological and sociological phenomena Nancy Rodriguez Wed, Oct 18, 2023
A Weyl-type inequality for irreducible elements in function fields, with applications Zenchao Ge Tue, Oct 17, 2023
Conditional estimates for logarithms and logarithmic derivatives in the Selberg class Neea Palojärvi Mon, Oct 16, 2023
Basic reductions of abelian varieties Wanlin Li Thu, Oct 12, 2023
Shifted divergences for sampling, privacy, and beyond Jason Altschuler Thu, Oct 12, 2023
Perceptual Learning in Olfaction: Flexibility, Stability, and Cortical Control Hermann Riecke Wed, Oct 11, 2023
Bounds on the Number of Solutions to Thue Equations Gregory Knapp, UCalgary Wed, Oct 11, 2023
Counting Permutation Groups Colva Roney-Dougal, University of St Andrews Fri, Oct 6, 2023
On some explicit results for the sum of unitary divisor function Elchin Hasanalizade Thu, Oct 5, 2023

Pages