All Content

Title Speaker Date
An Introduction to Randomized Algorithms for Matrix Computations Ilse C.F. Ipsen Thu, Mar 14, 2019
The nonlinear eigenvalue problem: recent developments Françoise Tisseur Thu, Feb 14, 2019
Regularity of interfaces in phase transitions via obstacle problems Alessio Figalli Fri, Feb 8, 2019
Optimizing Biogas Generation Using Anaerobic Digestion Gail Wolkowicz Tue, Nov 27, 2018
Inversions for reduced words Sami Assaf Thu, Nov 8, 2018
The KPZ fixed point Jeremy Quastel Fri, Oct 19, 2018
Multiplicative Complexity of Cryptographic Functions Joan Boyer Thu, Oct 18, 2018
The Topology of Azumaya Algebras Ben Williams Fri, Oct 12, 2018
Symmetry, bifurcation, and multi-agent decision-making Naomi Leonard Mon, Oct 1, 2018
Integers in many-body quantum physics Sven Bachmann Fri, Sep 28, 2018
Birational geometry and algebraic cycles Burt Totaro Fri, Sep 14, 2018
Using mathematics to fight cancer Ami Radunskaya Mon, Aug 13, 2018
Class Numbers of Certain Quadratic Fields Kalyan Chakraborty Thu, Jul 5, 2018
BCData 2018 Career Panel Bernard Chan, Soyean Kim, Michael Reid Wed, Jun 6, 2018
Quantifying Gerrymandering: A mathematician goes to court Jonathan Christopher Mattingly Mon, May 28, 2018
Paradoxes of the Infinite: Classic Themes and Recent Results Paolo Mancosu Sat, May 12, 2018
Sato-Tale groups and automorphy for nongeneric genus 2 curves Andrew Booker Thu, May 10, 2018
Repulsive-attractive models in collective behavior and applications José A. Carrillo Fri, Apr 6, 2018
The Mathematics of Social Evolution Troy Day, Dave McLeod Thu, Mar 22, 2018
Philosophy of Mathematics as a Design Science Jeremy Avigad Thu, Mar 15, 2018
Some specialization problems in Geometry and Number Theory Umberto Zannier Fri, Mar 2, 2018
Reconfiguration of Triangulations of a Planar Point Set Anna Lubiw Thu, Feb 15, 2018
Models for the Spread of Cholera Pauline van den Driessche Thu, Jan 18, 2018
Statistical and Data Science Nancy Reid Wed, Jan 17, 2018
Graph Searching Games and Probabilistic Methods Anthony Bonato Thu, Nov 30, 2017
Polya’s Program for the Riemann Hypothesis and Related Problems Ken Ono Thu, Nov 9, 2017
Math Outreach: Many Needs, Many Ways Melania Alvarez Thu, Oct 26, 2017
The orbit intersection problem for linear spaces and semiabelian varieties Khoa Nguyen Thu, Oct 19, 2017
Depth Functions in Multivariate & Other Data Settings: Concepts, Perspectives, Tools, & Applications Robert Serfling Thu, Sep 28, 2017
Triangular bases of integral closures Jens Bauch Thu, Sep 28, 2017
Diophantine equations for fun (and profit?) Michael Bennett Thu, Sep 21, 2017
Rufus Bowen Conference - Lunchtime Slideshow Brian Marcus Wed, Aug 2, 2017
Rufus Bowen Conference - Lunchtime Speeches Brian Marcus Wed, Aug 2, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 16 Marek Biskup Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 16 Hugo Duminil-Copin Fri, Jun 30, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 15 Marek Biskup Thu, Jun 29, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 15 Hugo Duminil-Copin Thu, Jun 29, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 14 Hugo Duminil-Copin Tue, Jun 27, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 14 Marek Biskup Tue, Jun 27, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 13 Hugo Duminil-Copin Mon, Jun 26, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 13 Marek Biskup Mon, Jun 26, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 12 Hugo Duminil-Copin Fri, Jun 23, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 12 Marek Biskup Fri, Jun 23, 2017
SPDEs on graphs: an asymptotic approach - Lecture 3 Sandra Cerrai Fri, Jun 23, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 11 Marek Biskup Thu, Jun 22, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 11 Hugo Duminil-Copin Thu, Jun 22, 2017
SPDEs on graphs: an asymptotic approach - Lecture 2 Sandra Cerrai Thu, Jun 22, 2017
Extrema of 2D Discrete Gaussian Free Field - Lecture 10 Marek Biskup Tue, Jun 20, 2017
Graphical approach to lattice spin models - Lecture 10 Hugo Duminil-Copin Tue, Jun 20, 2017
SPDEs on graphs: an asymptotic approach - Lecture 1 Sandra Cerrai Tue, Jun 20, 2017

Pages