All Content

Title Speaker Date
Mechanistic modeling of the SARS-CoV-2 and immune system interplay unravels design principles for diverse clinicopathological outcomes Mohit Kumar Jolly Tue, Jun 23, 2020
Flattening the curve and the effect of atypical events on mitigation measures Mario Santana-Cibrian Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Implementation of quarantine measures accounting for Covid-19 hospital saturation Mayra Núñez López Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Epidemiology CovidSimABM: An Agent-Based Model of Contagion Ernie Chang Mon, Jun 22, 2020
The timing and nature of behavioral responses affect the course of an epidemic Rebecca Tyson Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Modeling intervention strategies for containing Covid-19 in Nursing homes with digital contact tracing Ilyssa Summer Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Not all interventions are equal for the height of the second peak Joost Jorritsma Mon, Jun 22, 2020
A simple criterion to design optimal nonpharmaceutical interventions for epidemic outbreaks Marco Tulio Angulo Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Impacts on community transmission and disease burden of a clinical prediction tool to prioritize limited COVID testing Jody Reimer Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Spatiotemporal Transmission Dynamics of COVID-19 in Spain Ashok Krishnamurthy Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Fast spread of SARS-CoV-2 in China, Europe and the US Ruian Ke Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Characterizing the spread of COVID-19 in Canada and the USA Dean Karlen Mon, Jun 22, 2020
Counting social interactions for discrete subsets of the plane Samantha Fairchild Thu, Jun 18, 2020
There exists a weakly mixing billiard in a polygon Jon Chaika Thu, Jun 11, 2020
The Mathematics of Life: Making Diffusion Your Friend Jim Keener Wed, Jun 10, 2020
The counting formula of Eskin and McMullen Paul Apisa Tue, Jun 9, 2020
Arithmetic and geometric properties of planar self-similar sets Pablo Shmerkin Thu, Jun 4, 2020
Bohr and Measure Recurrent Sets Nishant Chandgotia Tue, Jun 2, 2020
Almost-Prime Times in Horospherical Flows Taylor McAdam Thu, May 28, 2020
Multiscale multicellular modeling of tissue function and disease using CompuCell3D James Glazier Wed, May 27, 2020
A Bratteli-Vershik model for $\mathbb{Z^2}$ actions, or how cohomology can help us make dynamical systems Ian Putnam Thu, May 21, 2020
Binocular Rivalry; Modeling by Network Structure Marty Golubitsky Wed, May 20, 2020
Bratteli-Vershik models for Cantor and Borel dynamical systems Shrey Sanadhya Tue, May 19, 2020
Gaps of saddle connection directions for some branched covers of tori Anthony Sanchez Thu, May 14, 2020
Real-time modelling of the COVID-19 epidemic: perspectives from British Columbia Caroline Colijn, Daniel Coombs Thu, May 14, 2020
Veech's Criterion for a process to be prime Jon Chaika Thu, May 14, 2020
Factors of Gibbs measures on subshifts (2 of 2) Sophie MacDonald Thu, May 7, 2020
Factors of Gibbs measures on subshifts (1 of 2) Sophie MacDonald Thu, May 7, 2020
What is epithelial-mesenchymal plasticity and why is it important for metastasis? Herbert Levine Wed, May 6, 2020
Rigidity of Geodesic Planes in Hyberbolic Manifolds Osama Khalil Tue, May 5, 2020
Quantum Unique Ergodicity Lior Silberman Thu, Apr 30, 2020
An introduction to naive entropy Dominik Kwietniak Tue, Apr 28, 2020
Effective Equidistribution of Horospherical Flows in Infinite Volume Nattalie Tamam Thu, Apr 23, 2020
Modeling strict age-targeted mitigation strategies for COVID-19 Wesley Pegden Wed, Apr 22, 2020
Caroline Series' The modular surface and continued fractions Claire Merriman Tue, Apr 21, 2020
Boshernitzan's criterion for unique ergodicity Jon Chiaka Tue, Apr 14, 2020
Multiple fission cycles in Chlamydomonas John Tyson Wed, Apr 8, 2020
In Progress COVID-19 modelling Alastair Jamieson-Lane Wed, Mar 25, 2020
Computational properties of network dynamical systems Peter Ashwin Wed, Mar 11, 2020
From portfolio theory to optimal transport and Schrodinger bridge in-between Soumik Pal Fri, Feb 7, 2020
Explicit results about primes in Chebotarev's density theorem Habiba Kadiri Mon, Jan 27, 2020
Regular Representations of Groups Joy Morris Mon, Jan 20, 2020
Variation in the descent of genome: modeling and inference Elizabeth Thompson Wed, Nov 20, 2019
Scalable approximation of integrals using non-reversible methods: from Riemann to Lebesgue, and why you should care Alexandre Bouchard Côté Fri, Nov 15, 2019
Surjectivity of random integral matrices on integral vectors Melanie Matchett Wood Fri, Nov 8, 2019
If Space Turned out to be Time: Resonances and Patterns in the Visual Cortex Bard Ermentrout Wed, Oct 9, 2019
An Application of Homotopy Theory to Condensed Matter Physics Daniel Freed Mon, Sep 16, 2019
DINOSAUR WARS: Extinction by Asteroid or Volcanism? Are we the Dinosaurs of the 6th Mass Extinction? Gerta Keller Wed, Jul 24, 2019
Mathematical ecology: A century of progress, and challenges for the next century Simon Levin Sat, Jun 15, 2019
Public Goods, from Biofilms to Societies. Simon Levin Sat, Jun 15, 2019

Pages