All Content

Title Speaker Date
Scaling Optimal Transport for High dimensional Learning Gabirel Peyré Fri, Jan 29, 2021
Initial value problems viewed as generalized optimal transport problems with matrix-valued density fields Yann Brenier Fri, Jan 29, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers II Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Jan 28, 2021
UBC/ PIMS Mathematical Sciences Young Faculty Award Colloquium: Liam Watson Liam Watson Fri, Jan 22, 2021 to Sat, Jan 23, 2021
Combinatorial structures in perturbative quantum field theory Karen Yeats Fri, Jan 22, 2021
Large orbit closures of translation surfaces are strata or loci of double covers Paul Apisa, Alex Wright Thu, Jan 21, 2021
The Erdos-Hajnal conjecture for the five-cycle Sophie Spirkl Thu, Jan 14, 2021
Quantum State Transfer on Graphs Christopher van Bommel Wed, Jan 13, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 13 of 13 Barak Weiss Sun, Jan 3, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 12 of 13 Barak Weiss Sun, Jan 3, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 11 of 13 Barak Weiss Sun, Jan 3, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 10 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021 to Sun, Jan 3, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 9 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 8 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 7 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 6 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 5 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 4 of 13 Barak Weiss Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 3 of 13 Barak Weiss Fri, Jan 1, 2021 to Sat, Jan 2, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 2 of 13 Barak Weiss Fri, Jan 1, 2021
Geometry of Numbers: Lecture 1 of 13 Barak Weiss Fri, Jan 1, 2021
A coupling approach in the computation of geometric ergodicity for stochastic dynamics Shirou Wang Wed, Dec 16, 2020
The topology and geometry of the space of gapped lattice systems Anton Kapustin Wed, Dec 9, 2020
Uniqueness of Clusters in Percolation Nishant Chandgotia Mon, Dec 7, 2020
Adjusted Visibility Metric for Scientific Articles Tian Zheng Fri, Dec 4, 2020
Asymmetric Ramsey properties of random graphs for cliques and cycles Leticia Mattos, IMPA Thu, Dec 3, 2020
Relations between \(\triangle+\cdots + \triangle + 3\triangle+\cdots + 3\triangle\) and \(\square+\cdots + \square + 3\square+\cdots + 3\square\) Zafer Selcuk Aygin Wed, Nov 25, 2020
Accessibility for partially hyperbolic systems Todd Fisher Mon, Nov 16, 2020
Smooth Realization and Conjugation By Approximation Alistair Windsor Mon, Nov 9, 2020
Turán numbers for a 4-uniform hypergraph Karen Gunderson Fri, Nov 6, 2020
PIMS-UNBC Distinguished Colloquium: Benford's Law: Why the IRS might care about the 3x + 1 problem and zeta (s) Steven J. Miller Wed, Nov 4, 2020 to Thu, Nov 5, 2020
Shape Recognition of Convex Bodies Sergii Myroshnychenko Wed, Nov 4, 2020
The Infinite HaPPY Code Monica Jinwoo Kang Wed, Nov 4, 2020
What is a Foster-Lyapunov-Margulis Function? Jayadev Athreya, University of Washington Mon, Nov 2, 2020
The Cost of 2-Distinguishing Hypercubes Debra Boutin Thu, Oct 29, 2020
2020 PIMS-UBC Math Job Forum for Postdoctoral Fellows and Graduate Students Andrew Brown, Eugene Li, Kathryn Nyman Mon, Oct 26, 2020 to Tue, Oct 27, 2020
An invitation to "Entropy in Dimension One" Kathryn Lindsey Mon, Oct 26, 2020
Measure rigidity of Cartan actions Kurt Vinhage Mon, Oct 19, 2020
Packings of Partial Difference Sets Shuxing Li Wed, Oct 14, 2020
A recurrence lemma and its applications and extensions Barak Weiss Mon, Oct 12, 2020
Equidistribution of geodesic flow pushes via exponential mixing. Jon Chaika Mon, Oct 5, 2020
The Life and Numbers of Richard Guy (1916 – 2020) Hugh Williams Fri, Oct 2, 2020 to Sat, Oct 3, 2020
Richard Guy and the Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences: A Fifty-Year Friendship Neil J. Sloane Fri, Oct 2, 2020
Crossing Numbers of Large Complete Graphs Noam Elkies Fri, Oct 2, 2020
The Unity of Combinatorics: Connections and Wonders Bud Brown Fri, Oct 2, 2020
Aliquot sequences Carl Pomerance Fri, Oct 2, 2020
Unsolved Combinatorial Games Richard K. Guy liked and others he would have liked Richard Nowakowski Fri, Oct 2, 2020
The favorite elliptic curve of Richard Jaap Top Fri, Oct 2, 2020
The Notorious Collatz conjecture Terence Tao Fri, Oct 2, 2020
Conformal field theories and quantum phase transitions: an entanglement perspective William Witczak-Krempa Wed, Sep 30, 2020

Pages